Hmm..so no going to ota if I installed leaked version 3?General


Last Updated:

  1. barracade

    barracade Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn...Im so confused...can I factory reset my eris back to 1.5? Any help would really be appreciated..
     

    Advertisement
  2. RMB

    RMB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not according to any thread I've browsed, but then these things change week-in and week-out.
     
  3. barracade

    barracade Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    arg..having no patience got me again...DAMNiT
     
  4. RMB

    RMB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    What's the drawback? I thought V3 was the OTA?
     
  5. barracade

    barracade Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would feel a heck of a lot better if someone told me for sure its the same...FOR FACT
     
  6. byteware

    byteware Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    210
    Caddy, who released V3 has stated definitively that they are the same.

    However, the leaks have a different bootloader so we cannot get ROOT, or install OTA updates.
     
    barracade likes this.
  7. refthemc

    refthemc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    8
    Leak 3 is the official Verizon 2.1
     
    barracade likes this.
  8. barracade

    barracade Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    can we go back to factory? if so how?
     
  9. barracade

    barracade Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The reason i ask is because....my signal strength is pretty low at 1 bar until i am actually on a call then it goes up to 4...just wondering if that would not have been an issue if i waited for the ota?
     
  10. natbet

    natbet Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    you can do a factory reset, but that will not bring you back to 1.5. As of right now there is no way to go back to 1.5. But since the 2.1v3 leak is the same as the official OTA you have nothing to worry about.
     
    barracade likes this.
  11. Haxcid

    Haxcid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    29
    That is actually how it is supposed to work. There is nothing wrong with your phone.
     
    barracade and thenestor like this.
  12. bosh

    bosh Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    A buddy of mine at work has a new Eris with the OTA 2.1 and I can't tell it from my V3 leak version. Seemed exactly the same to me.
     
    barracade likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...