home button goes to launcherpro.comSupport


Last Updated:

  1. kmeyers02

    kmeyers02 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I searched and hope this isn't a repeat thread. So I never upgraded to the new version of launcher pro and just about ten minutes ago I hit my home button and it automatically takes me to launcherpro.com and says that my current version is expired and to download the new one. Problem is I can't get to the market because my home button doesn't work. So all that works is my browser, 4 physical buttons, and I can pull down my notification bar. So I really need to figure out a way to get to the market or switch to touchwiz. Please help! Thanks. :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
    Try this:

    Menu -> Settings -> Applications -> Manage Applications -> LauncherPro -> [Uninstall]

    See if after uninstalling LauncherPro your home button goes back to launching Twlauncher.
     
  3. kmeyers02

    kmeyers02 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Since everytime i hit the home button it takes me to launcherpro.com I'm stuck in browser so I can't get to manage apps.
     
  4. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
    What happens if you keep pressing the back button while in the browser?
     
  5. kmeyers02

    kmeyers02 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well I pushed home and it took me to launcherpro.com and I pushed back and it force closed but since it couldn't force close to the home screen it went black until I hit home again which took me to launcherpro.com again.
     
  6. TripsYou

    TripsYou Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    17
    Have you tried re-booting your phone and going straight to setting to uninstall?
     
  7. kmeyers02

    kmeyers02 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well, I've restarted my phone several times and of course when you restart it automatically starts on the home screen, but mine now starts on the home screen but nothing shows up but my background picture then a few seconds later it automatically launches the browser to launcherpro.com with the same message of my version has expired. ugh....I'm so stuck right now!
     
  8. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
    kmeyers02 likes this.
  9. kmeyers02

    kmeyers02 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    garrisonwa and FrankieGenius like this.

Share This Page

Loading...