Home Button Jacked After OTAGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    After installing OTA this morning my Home button has lost most function.
    Have to use "Return" (arrow) button repeatedly to back out to home screen.
    Also lost function of Home button bringing up 7 screen selection when pressed on main home screen.

    :mad:

    ....and yes, I have tried rebooting.
     

    Advertisement
  2. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    180
    Mine is functioning just as it did before the update. Sorry to hear that! You didn't notice this before the update?
     
  3. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah, I'm positive it was working "as usual" last night. Definitely jacked after the OTA....I'll try a battery pull and see if it makes any diff.
     
  4. heyeaglefn

    heyeaglefn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    54
    Pull the battery and reboot.
     
  5. jreagan

    jreagan Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm fine after the OTA. Any extra apps you have running/loaded?
     
  6. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Batt pull and reboots = no diff. Home button still jacked.

    :(
     
  7. tluv00

    tluv00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    249
    Works fine for me too.
     
  8. cb85215

    cb85215 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Fixed !

    Running NoLock.....enabled and then disabled locking with NoLock resolved issue. :cool:
     
  9. Yaksha

    Yaksha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mine works fine after the upgrade.

    The only thing I had an issue with was with myLock Auto Unlock. I had decided not to use it yesterday since it also bypassed the pattern page, but after the upgrade it re-enabled. Looks like it no longer completely works, you still have to swipe down, and it bypasses the pattern page. Like I said, I don't use it anyway, but others might.
     
  10. Needz_Android

    Needz_Android Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    98
    mine works fine....

    swap your phone...it should be covered under the warranty
     

Share This Page

Loading...