Home button


Last Updated:

  1. lxy33

    lxy33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    6
    When I press on the home button lightly a "complete action using" option comes up and tells me to choose either A.HOME or B. TwLauncher

    What does this mean? And why is it showing up? I haven't noticed this until today--I now have to choose one when I press on the home button... advice?!!!?!
     

    Advertisement
  2. troydf

    troydf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    From what I understand, Home is the native Android launcher, and TwLauncher is the TouchWiz launcher that comes with the Epic. I would choose TwLauncher as the default since it is better than the stock Android launcher.
     
  3. lxy33

    lxy33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks! So it's stuck? I LOVE the TwLauncher--

    How do you choose for that to be your default and not have to always choose?
     
  4. troydf

    troydf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you ever want to change from one to the other, go to Settings -> Manage Applications, then press Menu key -> Filter, choose All. Scroll down to which ever one is the current default (Home or TwLauncher) and select. Then click on 'Clear defaults'. The next time you press the Home button, you will prompted to choose Home or TwLauncher again, and you can pick a new default.
     
  5. troydf

    troydf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just make sure that you check off the Set as Default option when it prompts you to chose when you press the Home key.
     
  6. lxy33

    lxy33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    6
    AWESOME!!!!

    I just tried it and it worked! yay! Thanks! ;0 )
     
  7. dbman

    dbman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a similar problem, but setting the default doesn't stick.

    I click the "Use by default for this action", the check mark turns green, then I select TwLauncher. The next time I click the Home button, it asks me the same question again.

    I then cleared the default under application settings, and went through the same process. It worked for a few hours, then started prompting me again for which launcher.

    Any suggestions?
     
  8. gamexdragon

    gamexdragon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    the simplest fix usually is to just restart your phone and reapply the setting if it's not already in place
     

Share This Page

Loading...