>>home screens for noobs<<

Last Updated:

1. tomhunter

tomhunter Active Member This Topic's Starter

troops, was wondering if anyone could be bothered to upload some shots of their homescreens. i trawled the other thread and im sick of all the fancy shit from the guys with rooted handsets etc.
    I'm a noob, and wana see sexy layouts and widgets that us mere mortals can cobble together.

(my screen is fairly standard -facebook, dolphin, mini info, power manager, NO TASK KILLER, htc post its, toggles etc. But there must be some cool stuff im missing out on.)

cheers

Advertisement
  2. SUroot

SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

That thread is mainly non rooted stuff

3. dasanman69

dasanman69 Well-Known Member

I would recommend Launcher Pro (highly customizable) and Beautiful Widgets to get your home screen truly unique as you can without installing a ROM.

4. LECTER

LECTER Well-Known Member

Also get Folder Organizer to customize your icons.

5. Evil Genius

Evil Genius Well-Known Member

"cool stuff" is quite personal way to look at things.

if you want or need an app or feature on your phone then taking time to work out what you want is the way to go.

if you want widgets or apps to suit your needs, no-one can tell you what you want. and i'm sure you're clever enough to search the forum and the market for them.

but be careful otherwise you fill your phone with crap you never use and then have a "problem" with the internal memory.

6. Eris Ed

Eris Ed Well-Known Member