• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

how and where to get Android applications

user007

Lurker
Nov 1, 2012
I am new to Smartphone and I am new to Android phone as well. I bought an Android Smartphone from a local company in China when I travelled there one week ago. It model number is Thl W3 and the Android version is 4.0.4. Now I am trying to download some Android applications from Google Play Store but failed because there is no Google Play Store app (icon) pre-installed on this phone. I have sent an email to the manufacturer to ask about this.

But in the meantime I am trying to find alternative ways to get those good Android applications. I hope experts here can help me about this.

Can I find a package which includes that pre-installed Google Play Store app online somewhere and reinstall everything from scratch for my phone?

Can I find other Android application resources other than Google site?

thanks,

Missing/trouble accessing the Google Play Store app

If you’re missing the Google Play Store app on your device, or if you’re experiencing difficulty launching the Google Play Store app, please try the following:

Confirm that you’re using an Android device and that it appears on our list of supported Android devices.
Ensure that you have strong connectivity (either WiFi or a network connection), and contact your provider if you’re not connected.
Reboot your device (power completely off and back on), and try accessing the Google Play Store app again.
If your Android phone or tablet is not supported for use with Google Play, or if after rebooting you still don’t see the Google Play Store app, contact the carrier or manufacturer of your device - at this time, we do not offer a copy of the Google Play Store app for download.

Reactions: user007
Upvote 0
Try these steps.

Settings, then find the option to install from unknown sources. It could be under Apps or security.