how can i boost my signal !?!?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Warrior 3000

    Warrior 3000 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    so i have a DC 2.08 rooted sprint hero FYI.


    i work in a high school 8 hours a day. i go through out the entire day without pretty much any signal. most of the time im in my office within the high school and i get no signal at all. is there anyway i can tweek the phone so i can get signal. i already tried different radios.
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    if you stand on one foot, hold one arm in the air and hold onto a locker in your school, you're guaranteed to boost the signal.

    Oh wait, that's for watching TV with rabbit ears


    Check your PRL and make sure it's relatively recent (like 60662 to 60664), as that MIGHT help. If you've tried different radios, I don't think there's anything else you can try other than those goofy little antennas you put on your window that may or may not work
     
  3. Wiskid

    Wiskid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    I also work in a High School (IT Guy)... I get zero service all day. The only time I get messages/voicemail/calls is when I'm on lunch (because i go home for lunch.) I usually step outside to get some fresh air from time to time, and check my messages that way.
     
  4. Warrior 3000

    Warrior 3000 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    yeah isnt it a pain not getting service all day ?!?! my hero is always looking for service while im at work and it kills my battery so much. =/
     
  5. Wiskid

    Wiskid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah, but everyone who would need to contact me knows the school's number and my extension. Mine goes to power save mode within like 20-30 min. When I leave work, i still have 90% battery life.

    IDK why your isn't going to power save mode.. :rolleyes:
     
  6. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    My Hero doesn't believe in power save mode :(
     
  7. ethos

    ethos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you get intermittent bits of signal once in a while your phone won't go into power save mode. I noticed that on mine (I have a similar issue at work/school). My solution is to just turn it off (or airplane mode) while without signal then bring it back when you leave work.

    I do have wifi access at school though. I wish there was a way to turn off the cellular radio and just use the wifi part while I'm working. It's the cell part seeking for a signal that kills battery life.
     
  8. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    I would suggest an Airave for your office... but it also needs to be able to get a GPS lock...
     
  9. sagedil

    sagedil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    178
    Supposedly there is. Look here...


    Daniel Velazco: Airplane Mode Wi-Fi Description
     
  10. ethos

    ethos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. dominicanyor

    dominicanyor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    3

    lmao
     
  12. thegabrielj

    thegabrielj Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same problem with my ally in my place.... my wife never has any prob and my previous phone was fine is this phone just crap or what?
     
  13. jetjock46

    jetjock46 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
  14. PapaSlacker

    PapaSlacker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. jetjock46

    jetjock46 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes they work. A lot of RV r's use them to amplify the signal in isolated areas. The system that you choose must apply to your situation, that is the important factor.
     

Share This Page

Loading...