How can I confirm that apps2sd is working properly?


Last Updated:

  1. mxc1090

    mxc1090 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I confirm that apps2sd is working properly?
    Every time I install an app my internal memory decreases (I'm pretty sure that means it is not working). Is there a folder located on the sd card where all of my apps should be located?
     

    Advertisement
  2. fastyz

    fastyz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    mxc1090 likes this.
  3. mxc1090

    mxc1090 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just thought it was automatic with Velocity .3, but then I realized I flashed Turbo4 over it so I guess I have to do what is outlined in the guide you posted. Thanks!
     
  4. dots

    dots Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    245
    That link is not for the apps2sd being used in velocity .3 Did you partion your sdcard first then flash velocity? If so then yes it should be automacitc.
     
  5. mxc1090

    mxc1090 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm...idk then. I don't think it is working....so back to my original question, how do I check to make sure it is working? Thanks.
     
  6. AlexMason

    AlexMason Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    14
    It create's a symlink so the size of apps in sd will be reported to phone as internal
     
  7. swc2001

    swc2001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    234
  8. swc2001

    swc2001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    234
    If you go back to your original post you say you flashed over turbo4
    So that means you need the new apps 2 SD .zip by Killertonez
    Otherwise apps 2 sd no worky.

    That Thread is referenced right after your original post by fastyz

    "Everything you need to know is here

    A2SD--For Multi roms on Ally

    Lot of great guides around here. We have a really great group here."

    So go to that thread and Download a2sd_ally-OC.zip
    Flash this via Drellisdee's Recovery 1.2.4 And Voila you are Rocking the Apps 2 SD

    Verify this by doing Drzaius68's suggestion by using Titanium Back up to show you the a2sd partition.

    Hope that helps.:cool:
     
  9. dots

    dots Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    245
    If you are using killertonez port of apps2sd you could open a terminal emulator on the phone and do the following

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. su
    3. a2sd check
    4.  
    Once it's doen just scroll up a little ti'll you see an Apps section and it will tell you if it's running from the sdcard or not.

    Here's a screenshot if you dont understand where to look.

    http://i.imgur.com/IwAMP.png
     
    swc2001 likes this.
  10. swc2001

    swc2001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    234
    Sweet info!!! Thanks Mr. Dots:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...