How can I stop Google+ syncing my pictures to my phone??Support


Last Updated:

  1. RoarOfZonda

    RoarOfZonda Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm seriously thinking about removing my Google+ account just because every picture I upload to it, it makes a folder on my phone and I don't like that since I already have the pictures on my phone.
    So how can I stop the syncing between Google+ pictures and my phone?
     

    Advertisement
  2. clo821

    clo821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    23
    Settings > Accounts and sync > Google Account > Uncheck Sync Google Photos, Sync Picasa Web Albums

    That should do it...you may need to Clear Data for Gallery afterward
     
  3. Streagan

    Streagan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I find it really frustrating that google don't appear to have given users control of what happens. I do want my photos saved from my phone to my google account but I don't want google to keep putting photos back on my phone that I have deleted. Every time I delete photos on my phone google copies them back on - using my data allowance and filling my phone with photos I don't want on my phone. Who was the idiot who looked at that use case scenario and thought it would be a good idea?

    :mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...