How can you hook up your MyTouch 3G to the car radio?


Last Updated:

  1. XxAsHwp88xX

    XxAsHwp88xX New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone please tell me how to hook up my mytouch to the car radio ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DeadPlasmaCell

    DeadPlasmaCell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    An FM transmitter should do the trick.
     
  3. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    or does you radio have a 3.5 jack? that would be the simplest way
     
  4. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    Does this work....cuz I have an old FM transmitter with a 3.5mm jack on it. I think I might try this tonite. Don't get off work for 10 more hours, but I'll try it and let you guys know. Unless someone else has tried it and already knows.
     
  5. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ok, so I tried the FM transmitter, and YES it does work with a MT3G with 3.5mm. It actually worked really well.
     
  6. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    congratz!!!!!
     
  7. dbgrigg189

    dbgrigg189 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    11
    My radio, an older alpine but most aftermarket units have something like it, has an aux port in the back. I got a 3.5 cable off of ebay for about 10$ and the car dock sold on here for around 20 or 30. If you have the older version you will have to get a splitter to charge and play at the same time. works pretty good for me though. A side note though, the splitters I found used a standard mini usb and also had the MT3G type so you will have to use a standard cord for power. Hope it helps.
     
  8. DeadPlasmaCell

    DeadPlasmaCell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    Awesome and you didn't have to buy anything! *High Five*
     
  9. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    Nope, just had to dig around in the car abit.
     
  10. 97vrsix

    97vrsix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, does anyone know is Slacker radio does the Bluetooth Audio? My Iphone, and my Blackberry...well any blackberry does it... Hooks right up to my Kenwood DNX9410...Sounds great...They all have a audio over bluetooth button.. But I don't see one.. I've yet to hook it up with my deck, due to being busy... But if it's does not...Then i may just give it to my girl.. Phone is not impressing me.. OS is over year old (1.6) And I hear new software is on it's way, but who knows when..
     
  11. Phateless

    Phateless Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    22
    What kind of headunit do you have? You can go on ebay and buy a $7 adapter that will convert your CD changer jack to an aux jack. Then you just use an rca to 3.5 adapter cable and you're good to go.

    Don't use FM transmitters, they sound like shit.
     

Share This Page

Loading...