How can you record in 720p?Support


Last Updated:

  1. zcferree

    zcferree Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm very confused on how this is all working. Does the incredible have 720p video recording, is an update going to come out with it, or what?

    Please explain, couldn't find it anywhere else, thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. howarmat

    howarmat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    229
    open camcorder, go to options and change resolution to 720p. done....do you not have that option?
     
  3. fatpomp

    fatpomp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    114
    Open the camcorder>menu>settings>resolution and an option for 720p should be there. If you don't see that option make sure under Encoding Type you have MPEG4 selected. 720p isn't available under the H.263 and H.264 Encoding type settings.
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  4. bubbers44

    bubbers44 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    So now that you have video in 720P on your incredible how do you play it on your HDTV since I can't even make my video out cable show anything readable on a TV using the video input? One of my HDTV's has a flashdisk input but wouldn't work for me. Seeing 720P on my incredible phone would be worthless with that small image.
     
  5. HomelessDepot

    HomelessDepot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    15
    Are you using the official TV-out cable?

    HTC Droid Incredible TV-Out Cable is Now Available

    That certainly makes it look like the picture would be perfectly clear...

    The other, cheaper option would be to transfer your 720 file to a PC, and then do whatever you want with it. Edit/repackage/mux/etc and deliver to your TV via Xbox, DVD, media center PC, whatever.

    -HD
     
  6. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    the tv out on the incredible does not support 720p, it only uses RCA connectors, you would have the copy the file to another medium to play it in 720p.
     
  7. bubbers44

    bubbers44 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    I bought the cable from Verizon for 19.95. I see HTC has it for 29.95. I assume they are the same. I know I can't send a 720P signal through an RCA video output but even the TV display through the video cable is unreadable but is cristal clear on my Dinc. I have a Blueray player and Directv hooked up to my HDTV but since I don't have a Blueray recorder how can I play the 720P on my HDTV. It has no USB input.
     
  8. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    Have to some how get the video file off of you Incredible and put it onto a medium that you are able to hook up to the TV. Burn it to a cd/dvd with your computer, copy to a usb drive and use an Xbox or PS3 to play it. Some computers have an hdmi out. One last option if you have FiOS tv, you can put the movie on your computer and stream it to your DVR.
     
  9. zcferree

    zcferree Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does not let me select MPEG4. It is grayed out. Any thoughts?
     
  10. zcferree

    zcferree Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Figured it out. Thanks for all the posts. For anyone wondering the same thing. For video quality, make sure it's at custom (duh!) so you can change everything else. :)
     
  11. bubbers44

    bubbers44 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    My Bluray player had a USB port in the front so plugged my Dinc into it thinking we had figured out the problem but it says the Dinc isn't sending compatible data. I doubt if copying to a USB drive would be any different than plugging in the phone directly but I could try it.
     
  12. HomelessDepot

    HomelessDepot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    15
    You could always burn the 720 movie to DVD with Imgburn or Nero (as a 'movie' DVD with standard MPEG-2 compression, the DVD file structure, VIDEO_TS, blah blah blah) and just play it from your Bluray player.

    I agree, though, it would be easier to play via USB, and since the Bluray player has the slot and everything you might as well use it... and you won't end up with a whole bunch of DVDs or VCDs sitting around.

    I would try copying the file to a freshly formated USB drive (fat32) and see what happens. Your Blueray player should have more info about its USB slot - like what filetypes are compatible, if there are any DRM concerns, etc.

    To bad you can't just plug your phone in though...

    Also - new idea - try putting/taking the video onto your phone's SD card, and then use a micro-SD USB card reader and plug THAT into the Bluray player. Then you wouldn't have to mess around with a PC/Mac at least.

    -HD
     
  13. bubbers44

    bubbers44 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    HP, I got a USB drive and was able to play all the photos. Even though the video files were on the drive the Bluray doesn't see them. Guess I need to change the format of the videos. I am using the photo mode on the Bluray. I don't see any video mode in the menu.
     
  14. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,332
    Likes Received:
    7,598
    This has been bugging me for a min. Don't know how mine got set to h264. Couldn't remember how to get the 720 setting. Thanks!!
     
    fatpomp likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...