How do I add a # from my Call Log to Contacts?Support


Last Updated:

  1. GeoUSA

    GeoUSA Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    32
    Anyone have an easy solution to add a number from the Call Log to Contacts?

    My Moto Razr had a soft key making it a breeze to add any number in my call log as a contact. With the G1, if I touch a number on the call log it dials them. If I press the "Menu" button, it only offers to "Clear the Call Log." There must be a better way than writing down the number on paper, going to Contacts, and Adding it... :p
     

    Advertisement
  2. semach.the.monkey

    semach.the.monkey Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Rather than just tap the number, hold your finger on it for a couple of seconds. A long tap in many applications acts a bit like a right-click does in pc programs.

    STM
     
  3. muzicman0

    muzicman0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    6
    Press and hold...should bring up a menu, with a choice to add to contacts...
     
  4. GeoUSA

    GeoUSA Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    32
    Perfect - can't ask for an easier solution. Thanks, guys! :rolleyes:
     
  5. tamzid

    tamzid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks sooo much... never knew that :D
     
  6. drwallace

    drwallace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What am I doing wrong?

    I'm holding down the number and a menu pops up, but "Add Contact" is not a choice (except randomly sometimes it is).

    The choices are:
    - Call 215-XXX-XXXX
    - Send Message
    - Edit number before calling
    - View contact
    - Remove

    But not Add Contact?

    Thanks
     
  7. binarysolo

    binarysolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    That works for adding to a contact, but how can I add the number to an existing contact? That is not one of the options that I saw...
     

Share This Page

Loading...