How Do I Backup?


Last Updated:

  1. zeze999

    zeze999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    cano someone help me... I want to do factory reset without losing data on my phone... I used appmanager and backed up, but before I do factory reset I want to be sure how to get data back... aftre reset, appmanager will be removed, so how can I restore backup data? thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. tturbonegro

    tturbonegro Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    looking to do the same...i just want my contacts...i dl the htc sync and synced it but i dont see where the contacts are stored...they all changed to google contacts but i dont know how or where they are "backed up"
     
  3. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    16,482
    Contacts listed as "Google" are sync'd with your Gmail account. If you reset the handset, as soon as you've re-entered your Google details at set-up they will be pushed back to the handset.

    The other types are "Phone" contacts (sync'd with Outlook etc via HTC Sync) and "SIM" (stored old-style on the SIM card).
     
  4. zeze999

    zeze999 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, but what about other applications? fter I back them up with app manager, how do I get those back? if I install appmanager back on, will I be able?
     
  5. mark1252003

    mark1252003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    If apps are backed up to the sd card, format the phone, download install the app manager then just recover everything to the phone . i did this with my tg01 ;);)
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    16,482
    As noted above, apps are backed up to your memory card. Provided you don't mess with that, reinstalling AppManager will allow you to restore all your other apps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...