How do I Clear the Auto-backup Queue?General


  1. david83

    david83 Well-Known Member

    I have auto-backup set to wifi only.

    When away from wifi, I take a photo and decide not to keep it so I delete it from the gallery app, however, when I go into the G+ Photos app there is a notification saying the photo is queued up to auto-backup.

    I do not want this deleted photo to auto-backup.

    Today I took 34 photos while messing about with the new Nexus 5 camera app, even though I have now deleted them from my phone when I get home from work they will auto-backup which is a nuisance. There must be a way to prevent this?

    Advertisement
  2. Omar Days

    Omar Days Well-Known Member

    I had the same problem. No idea how to fix it.

    What I do now though is auto back up to dropbox. Does not queue or anything like that, works flawlessly. Then I move the photos to google drive where there's much more cloud storage than my dropbox. It's a bit of a long way to go about things, but it works for me.
  3. amarie82

    amarie82 Guides Guide

    I have mine set to back up over cellular data and or WiFi so mine always back up. I just go in and delete it kind of a nuisance but hey I'll deal with it

Share This Page