How do I disable sense


Last Updated:

  1. jay2thab

    jay2thab Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am wondering if I can disable sense and get a feel how the stock launcher looks and go back if I don't like. I did a google search and I was sifting through a bunch of hero posts.
     

    Advertisement
  2. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    If u r rooted and you don't mind flashing a ROM then go ahead and flash CM6-RC1 this ROM have no Sense at all.
     
  3. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    Stock launcher doesn't exist not now after the last update you can try launcher pro and is almost the same as the Android stock but faster then sense
     
  4. jay2thab

    jay2thab Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    7
    I knew I could dof it that way but I was thinking more ofcard experimental thing not permanent....I like sense just wanted ti see the nexus experience without any going through the routing process. Lol I have froyo ready to flash on sd card just wanted too test the waters
     
  5. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    Get Launcher Pro Plus and dont look back.
     
  6. jay2thab

    jay2thab Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    7
    Kool thanks
     
  7. rob129

    rob129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool DarkNeo!!!!! Love it!!!

    Thanks.
     
  8. jeremylobaugh

    jeremylobaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    17
    if you grab 'home switcher' from the market, you can switch between launchers easily and change the default launcher.
     
  9. Azelis

    Azelis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    Also grab System Panel (free versoin's fine) from Market and make sure you stop Sense. Every once in a while it still pops back up in the task list (I have the Evo ROM on my Incredible).
     

Share This Page

Loading...