How do I do a screen grab with A7 Elocity tablet?Support


Last Updated:

  1. StevenHu

    StevenHu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't see how to take a screen shot in this tablet. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ashykat

    ashykat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    127
  3. StevenHu

    StevenHu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    This tablet doesn't use a cable. Is there another way?
     
  4. ashykat

    ashykat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    127
    Hmmm from what I've seen that tablet includes a USB cable and there's also a docking port on it. There must be some way to connect it to your computer. In most situations with Android pre 2.3, root is required to take screenshots unless you use the SDK like the link I posted shows.
     
  5. StevenHu

    StevenHu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    No cable was included. I'm using a thumb drive to transfer files. I'll contact the company to find out what I need. Thanks!
     
  6. mothow

    mothow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need a usb 2.0 male A to Male A usb cord like i just ordered for my Elocity A7+
     
  7. mothow

    mothow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...