How do I donwload an example profile?


Last Updated:

  1. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes that's right I can't even do this.

    I press download on the wiki page and a balnk screen comes up.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
    So I managed to download the "silent toggle" via my email.

    The widget is on the home screen but it doesn't seem to work.

    When I toggle, the sound stays on and the mute notification item doesn't appear.
     
  3. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,302
    Does it appear in the profiles tab? Screen shot?
     
  4. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
    It appears in the profiles tab when I try and "Import full silent button"

    but when I do, it says "error, the name sound label on already exists.
     
  5. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm getting better at it. Managed to follow the video and turn spotify on when my headset is plugged in.
     
  6. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
  7. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,302
    Everything on the left is a context. Everything on the right is a task.

    So this means for the tasks on the right to run, everything on the left (context) must be true (or met).

    The way you have that set, is not only MUST the time be between those times, but also the phone MUST be in Airplane mode and also it MUST meet the network criteria in the 3rd context for the Task "Off at night" to run. I dont think this is what you meant to do.

    Remember, contexts are triggers. When you add multiple contexts, all must be true for the profile to become active and the task to run.
     
  8. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
  9. davoid

    davoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    700
    So this is like an AND logical operator. I wasn't sure if multiple contexts were AND or OR.

    So if you want an OR, where any of a number of contexts would trigger the task, you would need multiple profiles?
     
  10. davoid

    davoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    700
  11. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
  12. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
  13. davoid

    davoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    700
    It still doesn't work for me. Probably works for you because your browser has you signed in already.

    The first link you posted worked. Don't you have to generate a link to a photo, and not just copy the URL from the address bar?
     
  14. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,302
    or IF's
     
  15. davoid

    davoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    700
    Do you mean you could use IF's to add multiple OR contexts?
     
  16. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
  17. davoid

    davoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    700
  18. smallclone

    smallclone Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes. It does. I was expecting it to cut everything while the phone was on but for some reason it didn't
     
  19. davoid

    davoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    700
    Maybe you should try it again. After your example in the screenshot I set up my own profile to test it and I got it to work - with the phone on.
     
  20. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,302
    Experiment. Use the tasks under tasker > wait
     

Share This Page

Loading...