1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

How do I get browsers to recognize Adobe FlashPlayer?Support


Last Updated:

  1. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person - This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    I've installed Adobe FlashPlayer 10.3 on my Motorola Bravo, via the market. It's there, it's installed, everything's great...except that my browsers don't recognize its existence. Any page that contains Flash content displays a "Get Adobe FlashPlayer" graphic and a message saying "To view this page ensure that Adobe FlashPlayer 10.3 or greater is installed" Well, it IS installed! What do I need to do to make my browsers USE FlashPlayer?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ninja_reject

    ninja_reject Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    82
    Do you have 2.1 or 2.2 on your phone? Froyo is the earliest version that supports flash.
     
  3. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,171
    Likes Received:
    21,944
    *moved to the Mororola Bravo Forum*
     
  4. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person - This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    Thanks, but if I had WANTED this in the almost-unvisited Bravo Forum, I would've put it there. :eek:
     
  5. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person - This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    2.2
     
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,171
    Likes Received:
    21,944
    The problem is, especially with apps like Flash
     
    ninja_reject likes this.
  7. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person - This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,557
  8. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,171
    Likes Received:
    21,944
    Which browsers are you using?
     
  9. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person - This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    So far I've tried Opera Mini, Firefox and ... "browser" (the default browser). Same result with all.
     
  10. ninja_reject

    ninja_reject Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    82
    Skyfire is what I used when i had a non-flash phone. But I don't know, I did a quick search, and the Bravo was supposed to get flash with the froyo update.
     
  11. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,171
    Likes Received:
    21,944

    I tried firefox mobile and opera and couldn't find a place to enable flash, but it worked LG of the box on the stock browser.
     
  12. MoodyBlues

    MoodyBlues - Crazy peacock person - This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,557
    This is really annoying. :( Being a Linux [only] user, I'm used to installing Flash by simply copying its file(s) to the appropriate directory, but everything's different when it comes to Android. (I haven't rooted my phone--see my unanswered post in the rooting forum.) It's frustrating that I have FlashPlayer properly installed but it's not recognized by any browser, and I can't find any settings, anywhere, to enable it for specific browsers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...