how do i get Flash player 10.1 on my mytouch3g slide?Support


Last Updated:

  1. evangelion375

    evangelion375 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do i get Flash player 10.1 on my mytouch3g slide?
     

    Advertisement
  2. RazoE

    RazoE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    13
    comes with it stock, unless you root and load up a custom rom, in which case, you can't..
     
  3. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    19
    Incorrect. Flash 10.1 does not come stock with the Slide. It comes with HTC Flash. Looking in the applications list, it is listed as 'FlashLite Plugin' and/or 'HTC Flash Player'.
     
    jc1027 likes this.
  4. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    19
  5. evangelion375

    evangelion375 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i click Choose device on which to install
    it wont let me select phone or install...
     
  6. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    19
    Do you have 2.2? Maybe there are other limitations as well (possibly, the slide's hardware is not good enough to have it). I don't know what the full requirements are.

    I would guess it wouldn't run very well on the Slide anyways (our wimpy hardware compared to the newer phones out there).
     
  7. evangelion375

    evangelion375 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    TT^TT this sucks!
     
  8. mobilarz

    mobilarz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    you must have an ARMv7 proccessor..mytouch slide only has ARMv6
     
  9. PoweredByLE5

    PoweredByLE5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    8
    no flash only flash lite with sense. not even rooted slides can have flash unless it runs a sense rom, and still it's only flash lite. we don't have a fast enough processor
     

Share This Page

Loading...