How Do I ignore An Incoming Call?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Xenon

    Xenon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    3
    I don't know how to ignore an incoming call! I press menu, press and hold menu and I never get the option to ignore. What gives?
     

    Advertisement
  2. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    Press hangup to kill the call - of course the other guy will know you hung up because it will go to voicemail or hangup too early :)

    Or press volume down to mute the ringer and 'ignore' so it rings out
     
  3. Xenon

    Xenon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks. I thought of both of these "solutions" myself :) but
    there has to be a "legal" way to do it, I'm just missing the
    obvious. Perhaps the proximity sensor works there too and I
    should just turn the phone face down on the table?
     
  4. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    I mean you tap volume down and it mutes the ringer for that call. You don't need to keep it held down to alter the ring volume, and the ring volume remains as it was for all future calls.
     
  5. Xenon

    Xenon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ah... that would probably be it then. I didn't get it the first time.
    I'll try that when they call me from work next time and let you know.
     
  6. Cougar

    Cougar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    16
    Stick your fingers in your ears ang go "la la la la la", works for me.
     
  7. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    It was the same on my WM phone (volume down). So I just checked in case i was going crazy and just assuming - it works the same on android :)

    Its handy because you can do it through the case
     

Share This Page

Loading...