How do I know my battery is charged?

Last Updated:

1. Sandrav

Sandrav New Member This Topic's Starter

Sorry if this is a lame question but I just received my Droid today and I'm new to these Smartphones. I'm in the process of charging it. Will something come on the screen and say, "Battery is charged"? Thanks!

Advertisement
  2. kabbie_mcfeely

kabbie_mcfeely Well-Known Member

Some where on your screen is an icon shaped like a battery. It should be completly green.

You could also download a battery widget from the market.

3. speedracr13

speedracr13 Active Member

during the charging process the lock screen will show you what percentage the batter is at in 10 percent increments. once its completely full it will say "Charged"

4. galt

galt Well-Known Member

The lock screen tells when it is charged, and status as mentioned above..

Also, press menu from the home page, choose status, then choose About Phone. You will see both a status area that tells you status of battery, and a battery usage monitor to tell you why your battery is dead.

Charge it every night !!!

5. Sandrav

Sandrav New Member This Topic's Starter

Thanks so much for your help! So glad I joined this forum, the replies are quick and helpful!

6. SilverK20A3

SilverK20A3 Member

One other way to know if it's charged is the white light next to the USB port on the phone. It'll stay on during charging, and will turn off when its done.

7. ssierra

ssierra New Member

I just got my Droid today and it's been plugged in for a while. The battery icon has a ? on it. Does that mean it's still charging and what will happen when it is done? This is a Motorola Droid from Verizon and there is no white light next to the charger.

Thanks for any help!

8. GrandMasterB

GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

If the white light next to the usb port is off then its done charging.

9. ssierra

ssierra New Member

And the battery icon was green when it was fully charged today! Thank you!

10. Matthew