How do i stop the brightness from adjusting on the notification bar?


Last Updated:

  1. cantim

    cantim Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I use one hand to use the phone I often accidentally adjust the brightness by holding down on the notifications bar. Is there anyway to disable this feature?
     

    Advertisement
  2. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    363
    I've heard that but when i touch the notification bar, nothing happens
     
  3. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    200
    if you have auto adjust brightness on it doesnt work
     
  4. getDange

    getDange Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    29
    ^^^ yep. Set autoadjust brightness to off in the settings, then swiping horizontally the top area of the screen adjusts brightness.
     
  5. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    363
    Ok. I've never took mine of auto brightness
     
  6. Loremonger

    Loremonger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    8
    So I guess to answer the OP, your options are auto-adjust or having the notification bar adjustment enabled. I don't think there's a way to turn both off. I'll be honest: I kind of like notification bar brightness adjustment.
     
  7. Prim8

    Prim8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    10
    I agree, I leave brightness set to minimum except when I am trying to view outside then it's easy to move it to max.
     
  8. cbk.o4

    cbk.o4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea i leave my brightness set to minimum will inside, and if i need to see it outside it is just a simple swipe, instead of going through 5 menus. i like the concept and use it often.

    but no i don't think that there is a way to disable both features.
     

Share This Page

Loading...