how do i stop this?


Last Updated:

  1. tsanborn79

    tsanborn79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to be able to stop the dock launcher from just going into the time. While its on the charger i like to see my home scrren and i cant stand when it goes black and just displays the tme. Running jrummy kangerade 1.0
     

    Advertisement
  2. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    Sounds like you need to disable or remove the desk clock function.
    I have never had this issue with any rom.
     
  3. stewart1champ

    stewart1champ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    132
    If you are just wanting to see the main screen, when connected to a regular charger... there is a setting somewhere that allows the screen to stay on while charging. Now, on a dock, I am not sure.

    I have mine set to "never sleep" or whatever when plugged in.

    Is that what you are asking? If so, I will try to find the setting.
     
  4. tsanborn79

    tsanborn79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    YES stewart it seems to go to sleep but instead displays just the time and it moves around my phone like a sceen saver.
     
  5. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
    I dont have the home dock but, I did see a setting for "Dock" and wonderd what it was. After I clicked on it .... it said I needed to be in the dock to access these settings ....
    Hope that helps you somehow. :)
     
  6. stewart1champ

    stewart1champ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    132
    Settings > Applications Settings > Development > "Stay Awake"

    That is where I located the option to keep it awake. Now, your issue... sounds to me like there is another application installed on your phone causing that to happen.
     
  7. tsanborn79

    tsanborn79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah because i do have it as stay awake, i dont know what i would have installed to have this happen. In the dock setting the only option there is dock insertion sound. I didnt have it until i rooted, I went to bb .2.0 and .2.1 then jrummy.
     
  8. stewart1champ

    stewart1champ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    132
    It wasn't caused by rooting. Do you have any backups to fall back on? Try flashing one, and seeing if it is there, then go on with your steps to the point you are now. Something is getting crossed it seems.
     
  9. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
    do you have cardockv2 by chance ? if so turn off the screen saver
     
  10. tsanborn79

    tsanborn79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    well it happens in the home dock not the car dock.
     
  11. tsanborn79

    tsanborn79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    i only have one backup but it did it on that too.
     
  12. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    36
    My phone does this too in the home dock, always has on every rom. It will show the bright dock/clock screen for a bit, then it switches to a black screen with the time/date jumping around. I don't know really how long it takes, but I only notice it when I wake up, since I only dock when I go to bed.
     
  13. tsanborn79

    tsanborn79 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    glad to see im not the only one. there must be a way to stop this.
     
  14. webeougher

    webeougher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    10
    My phone has only ever done it with Fab's NexFro 1.0.1 - with any and all Bugless Beasts I've used, it's never been an issue. I just updated to BB 0.3 last night and flashed Fab's xTheme over top of if, and I'm happy to report that everything was normal last night. I actually do like my phone to go into the dock screen when I have it in the multimedia dock, but it also went to the home screen and stayed on there when I pushed the home button from the main docked home screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...