1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

how do i take screenshot? like iphone's home+power.Support


Last Updated:

  1. rikki_sun

    rikki_sun Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    hi all

    im new to this awesome phone.

    how do i take screenies like i used to do on iphone?

    also any links for tips and hints for this phone?

    anything would be great thank you guys!
     

    Advertisement
  2. BigBruDa3rd

    BigBruDa3rd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    23
    Can't that feature is not available on the Razr.

    Now they might be apps in the Market place that do.
     
  3. ltmcgill

    ltmcgill Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    5
    If you are rooted then there are a lot of apps that will do what you are asking. If you are not rooted then there is an app called No Root Screenshot It that will work. I have it setup where it will take a screenshot if I long press the search button. The first time you use it you need to download some software on either a PC or Mac and plug in your phone to enable it. Pretty straightforward instructions.
    No Root Screenshot It
     
  4. HTTR

    HTTR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    59
    You don't have to be plugged in every time to take a screenshot do you?
     
  5. ltmcgill

    ltmcgill Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    5
    Not everytime you want to take a picture but everytime you reboot your phone...
     
  6. Adauth

    Adauth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    203
    If you reboot your phone you have to enable again on your PC via-usb. It only takes seconds though. I have it also.
     
  7. HTTR

    HTTR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    59
    Thanks, the having to reload on every boot is I deal killer for me. Yet another reason to root.... :)
     
  8. cantstopthee

    cantstopthee Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    We get the screen shot with the upcoming ICS update, too.
     
  9. HTTR

    HTTR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    59
    If true, that would be nice to have.
     
  10. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    85
  11. HTTR

    HTTR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    59
  12. Adauth

    Adauth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    203
    ScreenshotIt no root is the only app that works on non rooted razr's.
     
  13. lovely_angel

    lovely_angel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually for the droid razr you just need to hold the power buttom and the volume down button at the same time to screenshot. No app needed
     
  14. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Correct. NOW it is possible to do it this way. When this thread was made that option didn't work though. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...