how do i transfer my contacts from a palm pre to htc hero sprint??


Last Updated:

  1. inkspot1967

    inkspot1967 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i transfer my contacts from a palm pre to htc hero sprint
     

    Advertisement
  2. joek71

    joek71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also came from the pre, do you have google account? if yes then it will just get transfered over automatically, if not how do you currently sync with the pre?
     
  3. inkspot1967

    inkspot1967 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have a google account , i only used backup on my pre no sync
     
  4. snow

    snow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I havn't used a palm in awhile... can you export your contacts to a csv file? If so, then open a google account, import the csv and it will sync to your phone. You don't need to keep using your gmail account, but it will serve as a backup of your contacts for you.
     
  5. remlle

    remlle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    sync to a Gmail account if you dont have one get one for temp use. its free
     
  6. inkspot1967

    inkspot1967 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx i will try that
     
  7. inkspot1967

    inkspot1967 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got a gmail account and i sync'd it to gmail but i dont see any of my contacts in gmail
     
  8. joek71

    joek71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look in contacts, you can download a trial version of Mark sync, you have to sync your pre to gmail mail, and when you activate you hero log in using your hero with same account as you made for the pre it will then automatically sync your hero.
     

Share This Page

Loading...