How do I update my radio


Last Updated:

  1. jempub

    jempub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all...

    I'm trying to get a better connection and wanted to know
    how to update to a newer radio on my Sprint HTC Hero....

    Talk soon,
    Gary
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    I do not believe it is possible unless you are rooted, but maybe a Sprint service store can do so, I would call them


     
  3. jempub

    jempub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh... Ok. I asked Sprint and they didn't even know what I was talking about...LOL

    Thanks,
    G
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Does not surprise me, read THIS



     
  5. jempub

    jempub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm... pretty cool... Those ROMS... which one is the best??
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Like I mentioned this is useless for you unless you are Rooted


     
  7. jempub

    jempub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it.
     
  8. jwpilly

    jwpilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    30
    If you have the stock 2.1 ROM, then I think you have the latest radio. Most root user have had good success with Baseband version 2.42.01.04.27, which again I think was part of the 2.1 update from Sprint. It's what I updated to.
     

Share This Page

Loading...