How do you bypass the activation screen on the samsung continuumSupport


Last Updated:

  1. VZWguyNH

    VZWguyNH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Does anyone know how to do this? I have been looking around the web all day trying to figure out to by pass the activation screen so i can demo it for customers in my store. Thanks in advance!

    VZWguy
     

    Advertisement
  2. Weudel

    Weudel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    Since you work for Verizon, I'm sure Tech Support would be more than helpful.....
     
    VZWguyNH likes this.
  3. VZWguyNH

    VZWguyNH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    actaully.. never thought about that.. haha ill see if that works.
     
  4. VZWguyNH

    VZWguyNH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    found it!
    1. Press the emergency call button.
    2. Then dial *#83786633
    3. Press the home key.
     
    baygurl1 and K4KAI like this.
  5. Weudel

    Weudel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    is that for all Verizon devices? Might be good to know in the future.
     
  6. VZWguyNH

    VZWguyNH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Not for all, i think that might be the same as the facinate, but the droids are different and so is the samsung galaxy tab.
     
  7. thisismetcalf

    thisismetcalf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    6
    I know I'm completely new to the smartphone world...but the Emergency Call Button? Huh??

    To me, it sounds as if I'm suppose to dial 911 then *83786633, then press HOME.
     
  8. Weudel

    Weudel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    As a user, you shouldn't really have to do this ever. It's more for in-store demo units.
     
  9. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    do you work in a direct location? if so, shouldnt you have a live one out on display?
     
  10. VZWguyNH

    VZWguyNH Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Our store unfortuneatly does not have live phones only gutted phones with just the caseing haha. kind sucks cuz if i wanna demo a phone for someone gotta go in th back and pull one out! i think we are working on getting live demo display phones
     

Share This Page

Loading...