How do you change themes??


Last Updated:

  1. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    I am rooted using baked snacks Ker#5...I have been seeing themes in the screenie thread and wondering how you do this. Anyone?

    Thx
     

    Advertisement
  2. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
  3. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    You flash a theme just like you would flash a rom... Boot into recovery and install from sd (No need to wipe).
     
    Putty likes this.
  4. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    OK...gotcha...now how do you go back if the theme sucks?
     
  5. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513

    Do a nandroid backup before you flash anything, and if you dont like it, you can restore
     
  6. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    OK...last question..promise. How do you do a Nandroid backup?
     
  7. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    If you use ROM Manager, you open it, and select back up current rom, but rom manager works with clockwork only. If you have RA or do not have rom manager, reboot into recovery, download quick boot and select reboot into recovery, its easier than the volume button stuff, and select nandroid and there should be an option to backup
     
    Putty likes this.
  8. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    Great info. I am on RA. I do have quick boot. I just used it and it's running a backup now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...