How do you enable JIT in froyo 2.2?


Last Updated:

  1. linc90

    linc90 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a simple way to do this in the new 2.2 roms?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Branndon

    Branndon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes, Install 2.2. Done.
     
  3. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    its enabled by default
     
  4. linc90

    linc90 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol thanks
     
  5. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    Gotta look around a bit.
     
  6. dec11ad

    dec11ad Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    so why does my Motorola driod only get 8mflops? thought that should be around 50 with froyo :s
     
  7. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    lol even overclocked to 1200 MHz you're lucky to get 19. There is only so much the processor can do....
     
  8. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Phones like the Nexus one and the Droid Incredible can get close to 50 on Froyo but the droid is not going to get there. They simply have better hardware.
     

Share This Page

Loading...