How do you refresh a web page with Evil Eris?General


Last Updated:

  1. NotThe1YerLookN4

    NotThe1YerLookN4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    It seems you can't get to any webpage long press options anymore as it always goes into that new copy text mode instead.
     

    Advertisement
  2. NotThe1YerLookN4

    NotThe1YerLookN4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually I just figured out that you can push the button on the browser location bar to refresh, but there's no long press menu at all now when on Evil Eris?
     
  3. NotThe1YerLookN4

    NotThe1YerLookN4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Soooo... no more long press in browser with Evil Eris?
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    What launcher are you using?
     
  5. NotThe1YerLookN4

    NotThe1YerLookN4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not familiar with launchers. Was I supposed to install a certain one after I rooted and installed Evil Eris?
     
  6. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    No. The "launcher" is the software that gives you your GUI functionality. Launcher Pro seems to be getting a lot of use.

    Helix, Sense (the default in most Android devices), etc.

    That long press feature that you are talking about is native to Sense.
     
  7. NotThe1YerLookN4

    NotThe1YerLookN4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if all I did was root and flash Evil Eris then I should still be using Sense but that long press menu is now gone, replaced with a somewhat useful but mostly annoying fancy text copier.
     

Share This Page

Loading...