How do you remount SD Card?


Last Updated:

  1. TheTrueSpin

    TheTrueSpin Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ok, so I was playing with the phone options, and i clicked "unmount SD card". I don't actually want to unmount the card, but there is no option to "remount". HELP!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Yenzehn

    Yenzehn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    58
    Take out the SD card, then put it back in.

    In fact, turning your phone off/on should do it.
     
  3. nofear

    nofear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah, I just turn it off, take it out. Then put it back in again
     
  4. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53
    You don't need to remove the card, just need to restart the phone. No idea why there isn't an option to remount it.. Rebooting takes ages :p
     
  5. lamdin

    lamdin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem...
    After putting it in the phone just keeps restarting again and again and again...
    As if it doesn't recognizes the sd card.
    When I start it with no SD card in - there is no problem...
     
  6. joll200x

    joll200x Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have a look on the market for the sdmount widget ;) much easier
     

Share This Page

Loading...