How does one become a Premier customer?


Last Updated:

  1. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    We've been with Sprint for 8 years, and we are now up to 4 lines on the plan. I was wondering what it takes to get a Premier account.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Roddy

    Roddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    8
    You should definitely be a premier customer.. I've been with Sprint for 6 and I'm a premier customer. I have 2 lines. I think they also go by how well you stay current with your bill paying. However, you can call 611 to verify if you are.
     
  3. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    35
    I don't know what the criteria is, I've only been with them for 7 months and I got a Premiere account. I only have 1 line with 450 minutes.

    I did go through 3 Palm Pres and 10 hours of tech support calls in the span of two weeks. That probably helped my cause a little bit. Finally I got an early upgrade (18 months early), so I could get a phone that didn't crash every time I played a game requiring the accelerometer, or randomly shut off the radio while driving down the Thruway.

    -Mike
     
  4. jonathan76888

    jonathan76888 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    22
    i a premier costumer and i have been with sprint for 2 1/2 years, i guess it depends how much you pay!!
     
  5. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    I'm pretty sure I'm a premier customer and I've only been with them for a few months, I got a brochure in the mail explaining the benefits of my premier status. We have 2 lines with $130 everything plan.
     
  6. mcbtrain929

    mcbtrain929 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    129
    i thought i read on the site that you either need to:

    1) be with them for 10 years, or
    2) have a plan of at least 69.99 and be on time with your payments for 3 months in a row.

    the 2 criteria seem to be odd considering the different sides of the spectrum (1 really hard, 1 pretty easy), but i'm pretty sure that's how it goes.
     
  7. gabbott

    gabbott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    101
    Sprint | Premier

    According to Sprints site, be a customer for 10 years or be on an individual plan of $69.99 or higher or a family plan of $99.99 or higher. Does not include extras or add-ons.
     
  8. chrissyd

    chrissyd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    35
    I JUST spoke with my local Sprint store rep today, and he told me that AFTER 6 months of service (I'm assuming on time/good standing) that you gain Premier Status! He didn't mention a specific plan or anything...SO, I'm guessing if you're a good customer after 6mo they upgrade you pretty much automatically!

    Which he mentioned you gain a yearly upgrade at the 2yr price, and 25% off accessories. I can't remember if he mentioned anything else!

    Hope this helps =)
     
  9. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gabbott, where did you get that avatar?
     
  10. gabbott

    gabbott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    101
  11. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    Ok, apparently we have a Premier account, but there is no yearly upgrade. The primary phone has been on the account for nearly 3 years now (and it is even showing up as not in contract any longer as of last week), and it isn't showing ANY upgrade available! However, my Airave is showing an upgrade! Any way to take advantage of this?

     
  12. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    I would go to a store or call a service center. If you're out of contract and want to reup I'm sure you'll get a discounted price. The primary line is eligible for upgrade once a year if you continually sign new contracts.
     
  13. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    I've heard that the primary line can be changed monthly. Is this true? So could I switch my Hero to the primary line, get the yearly upgrade, then just use the regular 2-year upgrade for the old primary line?
     
  14. i VTAK

    i VTAK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    73
    I'm not sure how that would work, I just joined Sprint in February.
     
  15. avacomputers

    avacomputers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    31
    This is the correct answer for all those who are still wondering.
     
  16. boomerbubba

    boomerbubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    40
    I have a $69.99 base plan and I don't think I am Premier. Is that because I have an employee discount? Or that I have only been with Sprint for two months?
     
  17. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    It takes 3 months before you become premier, so you should be premier shortly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...