How is the defy in the camera department? Better than Nokia n95 8gb?General

Last Updated:

1. tednet

tednet Member This Topic's Starter

Hey Guys!
    Right now I am really thinking about buying the Motorola Defy. While I am waiting for some deals to maybe come out through my network providers, I wanted to ask, how bad is the Defy camera?

Everyone seems to be complaining about the camera... Does the lack of a camera key play a role in that? Do you have any complaints?

Right now, I have been using a Nokia N95 8gb for nearly 4 years. It does things OK but I can't stand how f'ed up it is in the WLAN department...
    So how would you compare Defy's camera to N95's camera? I kinda have really wobbly hands and my pictures come out blurred as hell most of the time, especially macro shots of documents... And because of all the blurriness it's impossible to use the flash anyway...

Does the Defy's camera have macro mode so I can take pictures of small details and documents? And when 2.2 comes out, do you think it will be able to shoot 720p video?

Any info on the subject would be awesome!

PS: I don't wanna start a new thread but does the Defy have divx support? If I could torrent movies and watch them straight from the phone without any converting, it would be amazing!

Best Regards,

Teddy

Advertisement
  2. colnago

colnago Well-Known Member