How long typically?Support


Last Updated:

  1. berger1980

    berger1980 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does it take on avg to root a new device?

    I had a Hero for a week, but there was no roam control for it, so my svc was bad at home. Now that there is a roam control for Android, I would like to have the Transform. However, my question is, how long does it normally take on avg for a new handset to be rooted, as the roam control will only work on a rooted device?
     

    Advertisement
  2. uniquenameEVO

    uniquenameEVO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    103
    berger1980 likes this.
  3. berger1980

    berger1980 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. berger1980

    berger1980 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    After contemplating this,I have decided to sit back and wait for a better option.
     
  5. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    if the 1 click method doesnt work for it yet, i dont imagine it will be long
     
  6. berger1980

    berger1980 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2

    I ran it twice, and it didn't work. Tried to install roam manager and it won't work.

    Thought I'd try a few more times in the morning before I leave town..
     
  7. MrGreg

    MrGreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    9
    So you did the get Samsung Transform? Hopefully you can get it rooted, let me know if you have any other questions about Roam Control.
     
  8. berger1980

    berger1980 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    I got mine Wednesday, radio smack got one in and my buddy held it. I went across the state yesterday and used the gps. Gunning google map with satellite layers on, 115 mines, and I had to plug the damned thing in, and it was fully charged when I left home. I'm playing, I love it so far, found a really nice "promo" black clip on case, same as sprints chrome one, fits nice, and accessibility to all ports and plugs are spot on. I love this device.

    I did purchase roam manager, and it works GREAT!
     
  9. badankles

    badankles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    90
    where did you find that case? not having much success here helping my friend find case choices for his transform.
     
  10. berger1980

    berger1980 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Man, I just reread my post and I misspelled a lot. I got it at radio shack, 15 bucks. It hugs the phone tight enough, people that wanna see it, don't know it's in a case. It's black.
     
  11. beezie916

    beezie916 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    6

Share This Page

Loading...