How many home pages in 2.1??


Last Updated:

  1. cybercruiser

    cybercruiser Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    29
    Can anyone who got the update to 2.1 confirm if there's any more home pages, or is it still 3??
     

    Advertisement
  2. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Still 3. Apparently Americans just can't handle more than that. Oh well, there's an app for that!
     
  3. cybercruiser

    cybercruiser Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    29
    I'd liked more, like maybe 5, but not enough to install a 3rd party app for that.
     
  4. burton71

    burton71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    I used 7 screens with Home++ then went down to 5 after realizing I never really used 2 of the screens. Then I went down to 3 after not really using 2 again. Now I have 3 and I really only use 2 of them.
     
  5. cybercruiser

    cybercruiser Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    29
    I'm happy with the 3, was just curious if 5 was part of the upgrade.
     
  6. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    Why not? Stability concerns? I'd like 5 also but I have the same 'superstition' that you do. I was really hoping the update would increase the pages to 5.
     
  7. cybercruiser

    cybercruiser Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    29
    Replacing system type functionality like, the home screens, with 3rd party stuff seems like a bad idea. I know many of you are running them without issue, but I'd rather stick to native stuff as much as possible.
     
  8. clintiepoo

    clintiepoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    7
    This is my biggest disappointment with the update.
     
  9. spangler07

    spangler07 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    try helixlauncher. i used to stick with the stock launcher, but this is by far the most useful and most stable launcher out there. i will never go back to the stock launcher.

    you can choose any amount of screens!
     
  10. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    get Launcher+ it rocks!

    many home screens, cool way to flip between them and does only home screen additions, no additional Home extras you dont want.. just additional screens
     
  11. MisterEff

    MisterEff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    I just tried HelixLauncher today when I was upset that the update left us at 3 and I am loving it.
     
  12. SinfulDragon

    SinfulDragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    36
    How does Helix differ from Home++ if anyone has used the two.
     
  13. grainysand

    grainysand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    175
    Android 2.1 on stock Nexus gives us five screens. I thought that was the default--I guess Motorola didn't like the number five?
     
  14. JM33

    JM33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    25
    GDE gives you up to 7. I'm running 5 with a lot of widgets and transitions are very smooth even with live wallpapers. Better than when I was overclocked on ese53.
     
  15. kraze0g

    kraze0g Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    i heard with that when u get 2.1 update u have access to helix launcher 2... is this the version you use when you have 2.1? or do u still use the original helix launcher
     
  16. SSinisterSS

    SSinisterSS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    3
    helix 2 FCs constantly
     
  17. kraze0g

    kraze0g Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah now im hearing that, but on twitter i was following people getting their 2.1 updates and they almost all using helix2 and say its running much better and the added 3d drawar (i think thats what they said it was) is cool. they reported no problems after getting the update and using helix2. weird.
     
  18. ashb

    ashb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Helix 2 is only for use on the N1. Says it right in the app description.
     
  19. radikal

    radikal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    10
    i have 1 home screen, i use SlideScreenHome
     
  20. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    286
    I think the 5 screens was an N1 only thing cause 2.1 on Eris is also 3.. But I'm running Helix Launcher and it is amazing, I only use 3 screens on it but it just works much better then Home IMO.. Will be using Helix on any other android phone in the future as well
     
  21. PJay801

    PJay801 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use Helix2 with the Ultimate Droid 9.0. 7 screens no problems. OC's at 1.2 ghz with Chevy's medium voltage kernal. Blackdroid FTW!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...