How much app memory do you have left?


Last Updated:

  1. vr6dubbin

    vr6dubbin Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just wondering, really. I have 157MB left, but I like to have minimal apps! I only get the ones I know i'm going to use alot.
     

    Advertisement
  2. nader2013

    nader2013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    21
    75 MB... I am rooted an I would really like to store my apps on my HUGE sd card but I do not know how.
     
  3. alamoe

    alamoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    21
    find a ROM that uses apps2sd and follow the instructions about how to set up your card. I suggest cyanogenMod
     
  4. tt07

    tt07 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm sitting at 208mb.
     
  5. droidftw

    droidftw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    8
    121 after cache clear 112 before
     
  6. CBLJazz

    CBLJazz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7
    87 mb left with los of apps
    (approx 30 or 40)
     
  7. skunkpbguy

    skunkpbguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    8
    30MB left... I may just give in and root for apps2sd...
     
  8. rushmore

    rushmore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,267
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    I do not like apps2sd, since it becomes an issue to swap cards (I have a 16'gb loaded with mainly MP3's and one 100% with movies). I may stick with the Incredible, since already fast and no need to root for that or app space. I have 250mb of apps loaded and still 498mb free :)

    Nice not having to shut down for card swaps. I still may get a used Droid just for game emulators, since game gripper works fine by most accounts :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...