• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root How safe is it to use Rom Manger?

mrblue332

Feb 24, 2011
I'm new to rooting but I have a couple of questions. I'm scared to use Rom Manager because my old droid i downloaded a bad rom and i could never get past Welcome to Android because it kept crashing. I tried to fix it and nothing worked. I did everything right. I want to use Rom Manager again but i heard that it doesnt work with one click roots. I used Superoneclick

My second question is about CPU.
I have the CPU app and i think i over clocked my droid
It's a little bit faster now

Do you guys have any tips?

I know what an nandroid backup is

Well if you you clockwork mod recovery. Just make sure your rom zip file is in the root directory of your sd card. Then tjrn off phone and do the hold x and power button to get in to recovery. Clear out your cache and then install zip. Find your rom zip and click it.

Upvote 0
I'm asking this question because the last time I loaded a rom i could never get past the welcome to Android because it would crash on me. I tried to fix it but nothing really happend. Still had the same issue. I'm scared to use Rom Manger again but I want to use Roms again. and I just want to change the battery also to light blue

Upvote 0
I'm asking this question because the last time I loaded a rom i could never get past the welcome to Android because it would crash on me. I tried to fix it but nothing really happend. Still had the same issue. I'm scared to use Rom Manger again but I want to use Roms again. and I just want to change the battery also to light blue

ROM Manager has never caused me a problem. I have used it and Clockwork Recovery to install ROMs. Others have posted that they have had problems so I don't know what else to say.