How titanium backup works


Last Updated:

  1. rayman121985

    rayman121985 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    How does titanium backup work once my stuff is backed up? Is it stored on a server somewhere in case I need to restore my phone or stored on the actual phone? Just trying to understand what it does =)

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. grainysand

    grainysand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    175
    All backups are stored on your SDcard.
     
  3. barbara.vaughn88

    barbara.vaughn88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to just to click install one time and let it install all apps with out having to individually install every app? kinda like sashimi back up for windows mobile....and all you data can be saved in your SD card..
     
  4. ewingr

    ewingr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    30
    I have done a restore that restored everything. Its called Batch Restore.
     
  5. rayman121985

    rayman121985 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow cool...thank you all!
     
  6. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    How does Titanium Backup compare to MyBackup Pro?
     
  7. RichieHD

    RichieHD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    28
    I'm interested in this as well.
     
  8. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7,061
    Likes Received:
    965
    If I remember correctly, Titanium Backup requires root.
     
  9. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    you need to pay to get one click restore btw
     
  10. ewingr

    ewingr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    30
    Haven't compared to BAckukp Pro. I know some people like it, but seems to me I've seen more positive feedback on Titanium.

    By the way, don't look at Sprite yet. It doesn't backup everything.

    Yes, you have to pay for the full functionality. But as is the case for most (certainly not all) android programs, it is not that much.
     
  11. HustlinDaily

    HustlinDaily Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    105
    Batch restore is free but you hafta click "Install" for each app. It still takes me less than 10 mins for 70 apps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...