How to AUTOMATICALLY save contacts in SIMSupport


Last Updated:

  1. FMS

    FMS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    With my past SE phones there was an option to do this, but now i don't see this option anywhere. Everytime i add a new contact it goes on the phone memory so i lost it when i update the phone, i know I can use backups and other things, but I want to save the numbers in my SIM not in my memory card or the phone, it is easier to me to do that, can someone help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    The simple answer is you can't. As you say you can back them up to your Sim or SD, or you can run one of the sync programmes, Google's or Sony Ericsson's which will store them externally.
     
    FMS likes this.
  3. FMS

    FMS Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you very much for your answer.

    That SUCKS by the way :(

    If anyone manage to do this with other program or something, please tell me !
     
  4. gunny5821

    gunny5821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    29
    OK, Hold the phone, LOL! You CAN backup your contacts to your SIM Card "OR" your Memory Card. Here is how:

    PhoneBook > Press the left (hardware on front) button > More > Back Up Contacts > SIM Card or Memory Card are your options. From this point, just follow the prompts.

    I have successfully done both without and problems..

    By the way, I am using 1.6, so I do not know if there are any changes with 2.1, but since it is a PhoneBook option, I would think you would be alright... NOTE** Just remember all of the options available under the phonebook contacts do NOT carry over with the backup. Just keep that in mind..

    Have at it and Good Luck.
     
  5. JDwan

    JDwan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    24
    You're right, gunny, however, the OP seems to know about this already and is asking for a way to do this automatically (probably why they put caps on the word in the title of the thread). Rose answered the question correctly as there is no way to set the phone to do this on its own. The closest thing is the Backup and Restore app's scheduled backup function, but, again, not what the OP is asking for.
     
  6. gunny5821

    gunny5821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    29

    You are totally correct!:eek: I failed to read the whole thread and just figured I throw in a helping hand since some people are not aware of this is it is not in the settings, per say, but in the phonebook, which is kinda weird I guess. Anyway, I hope it helped someone...;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...