How to batch update all android apps without promptsTips


Last Updated:

  1. jws

    jws Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to batch update all my apps, without prompts (app usage / saving existing user data / etc) ?

    *i don't want auto update for my apps, i would like to do them periodically in batch. also don't need to see the app usage security prompt.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Munnarg

    Munnarg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    29
    If I understand what you're trying to do, you would have to use the market and just hit update all at the bottom. It notifies you of any available updates, so you can just ignore until you have maybe two or three for the update all button to appear. It downloads and installs without the prompts for security.
     
  3. jws

    jws Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hm, what i do right now is use appbrain.

    I sync appbrain and it will show all the apps with updates. then i perform all updates. for each app, it asks for the security update and usually another prompt for 'saving user data'. so i need to press 2 'ok' buttons for EACH app i'm updating.

    i would like to know if theres a way to remove those prompts, so i just press one 'update all' and its done.
     
  4. Brent Pierce

    Brent Pierce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    69
    Don't use AppBrain for the updates. Use the Market, it does exactly what you're wanting. I never open the AppBrain app on my phone because I have Fast Web Installer. I just click "install" on the computer and it starts downloading and installing automatically.
    Fast Web Installer - Android app on AppBrain
     
    jws likes this.
  5. jws

    jws Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, thats perfect
     
  6. Bearly

    Bearly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    78
    How does this handle BATCH installs/updates, though?

    I see the "install" option in the browser on AppBrain, but I have a list of apps that I'd like to just install ALL of them on my new phone.

    Any ideas?
     
  7. Bearly

    Bearly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    78
    I am pretty sure that the batch functionality is dependent on the Market App version, meaning the batch updates capability of the Froyo Market App is how AppBrain would be able to batch update/install.

    Anyone agree?
     

Share This Page

Loading...