How to change ADW bottom dock?


Last Updated:

  1. TXSooner

    TXSooner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have tried both LauncherPro and ADW, and I tend to like ADW better. My biggest problem is that on the dock, I only have 3 items, one of which is the menu button in the middle. I see on the dev's site that he has 5 or so icons on the bottom and they are in full color. The one on mine is essentially translucent and in 2 colors. How do I get it to be full color? I have looked through the menus over and over and cant find anything. I have searched the forums (though maybe not well enough) and can't find an answer.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    If you want to see the second dock bar just hold down the app launcher button and swipe up. You'll be able to add up to 5 other applications there.
     
    rnj79 likes this.
  3. knudsen81

    knudsen81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    38
    With adw you can have 4 icons, 2 on the left side of menu button and 2 on the right side + 5 in the dock
     
  4. TXSooner

    TXSooner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks for the replies. I did the long press then dragged up and I have the full color icons at the bottom, but now I have no way of accessing the menu. I am sure this is something simple, so I am embarassed to even be asking this stuff haha.
     
  5. knudsen81

    knudsen81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    38
    You need to press on the top of the dock (icon) and slide down
     
  6. TXSooner

    TXSooner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    12
    So I cannot have both the full color row of icons AND the menu button at the same time?

    Thanks for your help BTW.
     
  7. knudsen81

    knudsen81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    38
    no problem, i dont think so but don't know really
     
  8. jetsfan420

    jetsfan420 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was wondering this too. In a cyanogen youtube video he had 4 on the main dock.
     
  9. jetsfan420

    jetsfan420 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just figured it out. Under ADWSettings, click UI settings, then click Secondary ActionButtons. BAM!
     
    mortymouse likes this.
  10. jedge

    jedge Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    any way to change the default app launcher icon?, it's pretty boring.
     
  11. mortymouse

    mortymouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    24
    Good find I was just looking into this. Also for anyone reading, just make sure to turn off the Desktop dots check mark as you will not be able to change the Secondary ActionButtons if it is selected.
     
  12. showbiz

    showbiz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I want to know, is how does one fade the dock into translucence?

    or just have it disappear, leaving the buttons you had dragged into it (we are talking about the bar at the bottom that has the thing in the middle that you tap)

    I can't find it in the settings. What I do find is a color picker for the background of the screen that pops up with all your applications, which clearly is not "The Dock".

    Eh?
     
  13. skwerm

    skwerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    22
    ADW Settings>UI Settings>Hide AB Bg, Hide AllApps Bg

    I think that's what you're asking about?
     
  14. JR866Gooner

    JR866Gooner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    27
    I would like a link to the call log if possible....any ideas?

    Also when a text message is recieved id like to see a number next to messages..
     
  15. Simba501

    Simba501 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    40
    ADWNotifier if you're still looking for it...
     

Share This Page

Loading...