How to change default shortcutsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. surfgeek

    surfgeek Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, so I just flashed i570EXXJE1, when well.
    I not have the new shortcut/ dock at the bottom of the screen. How to I change the default shortcuts? I want to remove the Browser and replace with email.
    Thanks
    [​IMG]

    This image was borrowed from another website as I cannot screen grab..
     

    Advertisement
  2. gromit

    gromit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm not sure if you can with the default home scrren. Try switching to LauncherPro, it's free from the Market, and allows you to configure the dock as you want.
     
  3. Megs

    Megs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    10
    OH.

    Open up the tray and hit the top left button on the front of the phone. The one that has a little arrow going upwards. It'll come up with the menu which should say "edit" and then you can swap around stuff.

    You'll have to remove the Browser icon to an open space first and then go back to find the mail icon you want.
     
    surfgeek likes this.
  4. hexdsl

    hexdsl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    I would recomend LauncherPro to any Portal owner. Much more responsive than the default one (Pantheon) strangely my battery improved when I got a new launcher too.
     
  5. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5,422
    Likes Received:
    1,969
    Silly question, but with launcherpro, can you sort or organise the draw menu as you want it like you can in other launchers?
     
  6. Twistedfairyqueen

    Twistedfairyqueen Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've heard LauncherPro mentioned a lot on here and everyone seems to be saying how good it is so thought I'd give it a go. Just found it on the market, clicked on install and its come up with a massive list of things it has access too.....

    Your messages
    Network communication
    Your personal information
    Storage
    Services that cost you money
    System tools

    I know I probably sound like a complete muppet but does it need access to everything on that list? (can you tell I'm super paranoid by all this new fan-dangled technology?)
     
  7. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5,422
    Likes Received:
    1,969
    Mostly yes, I installed last night, found out you can upgrade the app from within itself, that counts for the services that cost you money part, and your info and messages us also legit as the app has the dock that can display the number of new messages you have, along with missed calls and emails
     
  8. Twistedfairyqueen

    Twistedfairyqueen Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    What do you think to it so far?


    One again probably going to sound daft BUT if you install it and don't like it, what happens when you uninstall it....does it just go back to the original or do you have to install something else?
     
  9. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5,422
    Likes Received:
    1,969
    Well, I think its pretty cool so far, it has a handy dock at the bottom for 5 customizable buttons, and you can add more docks and make them scrollable like you can with home screens. Its cheap to buy atm, like 2 quid, but fede is adding widgets, it won't be long before the price goes up.

    I also have open home (used to theme the desktop) so if I uninstall launcher pro my phone just reverts back to that. So if you wasn't to try launcher pro, don't uninstall the default if your on a rooted phone until your sure you want to stick with launcher pro or not.

    Launcher pro has also kept my theme (smorg) intact, even tho its applied through open home, and open home is no longer used as the launcher.

    Just go through the launcher pro options (menu key as there's no draw icon) and change something, and you will be asked to restart launcher pro. Do that and tick the ' set as default' option and your good to go.
     
  10. surfgeek

    surfgeek Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep, now using LauncherPro. Even bought it cause developers need cash too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...