How to Change Order of Contacts on InterceptSupport


Last Updated:

  1. DonBanka

    DonBanka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like my Contacts to be listed on my Intercept by Lastname, Firstname. I have this correct in my Outlook and Gmail contact lists but my Intercept insists on Firstname Lastname. How do I change the Sort order of my Contacts on my Intercept? Any help would be appreciated! :rolleyes:
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonBanka

    DonBanka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    After much research and chats with the Samsung and Sprint folks, This cannot be done. A big oversight?
     
  3. jedema

    jedema Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    probably only to those few who don't want their contacts in Alphebetical order via the first name. There were only a couple of times that I sorted my contacts in my crackberry differently in the year that I had it. I just don't see a feature like that getting that much use, so I don't see it as a huge oversight.
     
  4. DonBanka

    DonBanka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, if not used by many, just how do you quickly look up a company name listed in your contacts when you don't know the first name of the person at that company you want to contact. Also, Many of my contacts have multiple 1st names whereby I cannot look them up. EG.... If I have you and your wife listed under one contact, by last name, and I want to contact your wife. (not really) but that's the problem. Keep in mind my Contact list contains over 1000 entries.... Needed for my business purposes and sinc'd with GMail & Outlook Contacts. They all sort by last name! Then when they hit my Intercept, all is topsytervy.
     
  5. davidc757

    davidc757 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I work in a hospital and have 30 - 40 physicians names in my contact list. I know very few by their first name, so having the option of last name first would be a big help.
     
  6. earful

    earful Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    you can do it manually in the intercept itself. don't know how this would work as far as synching back to gmail contacts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...