How to change your sms client


Last Updated:

  1. KobrioJohn

    KobrioJohn New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have handcent and I accidentally clicked the default for the standard client and all I want to know is how do I reset it so that handcent is my default sms client again? All help appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Puffy

    Puffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    un-install/ restart / re install.
     
  3. Ziani

    Ziani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    92
    Menu > Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Handcent - Make default :)
     
  4. KobrioJohn

    KobrioJohn New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks you both for the help
     
  5. enserio

    enserio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    not sure whats up, this sounds right...but when I do that, I don't get the option to make default. After I click on Handcent, the only options I get are: uninstall, clear cache, clear default (which I cant click on), and show all.
     
  6. kcmartz

    kcmartz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    13
    Same thing. Those options are not present. I have a Motorola Cliq.
     
  7. takeshi

    takeshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,354
    Likes Received:
    281
    Post above should have directed you to clear default for the stock messaging app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...