How to Delete a Contact After Syncing all onto Facebook - Sony XPERIA arc SSupport


  1. melitamosquita

    melitamosquita New Member

    I got my new sony XPERIA arc S today. I added all the contacts I wanted and then decided to go onto facebook on my phone. When I went on facebook, it asked me if I wanted to sync my contacts to facebook and I (thinking 'all contacts' meant 'all contacts on my phone - not facebook') clicked 'all contacts.' Now, there is a substantial amount of, unneeded, names in my phone contact list and I am finding it extremely annoying to find the people i need to.

    I've tried to delete a contact by holding my finger on the name and/or pressing the button on the bottom left and pressing the delete icon but neither has worked.

    Please reply to this concern ASAP as I need this problem to be solved by the weekend.
    Regards. :)

    Advertisement
  2. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Well-Known Member

    Unfortunately there is no option to delete a single Facebook contact. So it is either have them all or nothing. If you wish to keep the contacts on the phone but not have them displayed under contacts go this go Contacts>Menu>Filter>Facebook. And there uncheck it. They still will be there but won't be displayed unless you go back to the same option and check it again.
  3. EnigmaSunset

    EnigmaSunset New Member

    Can someone tell me how to get to this 'filter' option please...I can't find it on my xperia arc. Or, if there is a way to remove them all that would work for me too
    Thanks
  4. peterb23

    peterb23 Well-Known Member

    You can also access this menu by going to Settings > Accounts and Sync

    You can then select which accounts you want to sync to the phone.

Share This Page