How to enable adb in CWM recovery mode?


Last Updated:

  1. eruisi

    eruisi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Once I am in CWM recovery mode, I cannot see the device in adb.
    In normal Android mode, I can see the device.

    I am using CTMode+CWM.
     

    Advertisement
  2. joeycmb

    joeycmb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    52
    Sorry i dont undertand Why you need to enable adb or where if you on CWM ?
     
  3. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    602
    It's not enabled currently
     
  4. eruisi

    eruisi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Because my sdcard slot is broken so I cannot use CWM directly.

     
  5. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    what are you wanting to do??

    it comes in very handy trust me!! ;)
     
  6. eruisi

    eruisi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I want to flashing stock ROM before sending it to Sprint service center.
    Is there any other workaround?

     
  7. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ Guide

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,528
    Likes Received:
    4,276
    Why don't you just use the update tool to 'downgrade' like you probably did to root, just this time don't run the exploit or flash cwm
     
  8. eruisi

    eruisi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tried that but didn't find downgrade menu in update tool. Which update tool are you talking about?
     
  9. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ Guide

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,528
    Likes Received:
    4,276
    eruisi likes this.
  10. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    602
    just flash the stock rom. Put the stock recovery back on using Playful's AIO. Then delete the su binary and program.
     
    eruisi and Lordvincent 90 like this.
  11. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓ Guide

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5,528
    Likes Received:
    4,276
    Or that...

    That idea sounds much less complicated :)

    Edit- just a thought, if his sdcard slot is broken, how would he go about flashing the stock rom? I know the aio is a .bat, but where would he place the stock.zip?
     
  12. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    602
    i missed that post. ;)

    sure its just not the card? its the actual slot?
     
  13. eruisi

    eruisi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    The slot is broken, otherwise I would just changed the card:)
     
    aman265 likes this.
  14. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    602
    i'd hope so. unfortunately its not everybody's first idea.

    try fastboot?
     
  15. joeycmb

    joeycmb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    52
    do you contact sprin or boost already they know about your problem wit your device?...
     
  16. joeycmb

    joeycmb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    52
    i suggest just wait or also aswe playgod for help maybe he can helpyou making CWM with enabled adb on recovery!
     
  17. eruisi

    eruisi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I went there and they don't really care if I hack it or not.

    They charged me 35$ service fee though.:)
     
  18. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    its in the works if I can figure out why its not working ;)
     
    joeycmb likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...