How to enable FM Radio?Support


Last Updated:

  1. shahidhadi74

    shahidhadi74 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Samsung Galaxy S Vibrat (T-Mobile) and i am unable to find out FM radio appliaction in it. Could any one please let me know how to enable FM radion out put in Galaxy S Vibrant (T-Mobile)
     

    Advertisement
  2. robo21

    robo21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    95
    The "search" feature here is your friend. This question has been asked and answered and there is no FM capability on the Vibrant.
     
  3. shahidhadi74

    shahidhadi74 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any firmware update which enables FM radio in galaxy s vibrant.
     
  4. VegasTouch

    VegasTouch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    31
    Just go to the Market and download one. Tunein is a good one and is free.
     
  5. cowppl

    cowppl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I know, enabling the FM radio in the Vibrant has not been successful. You have to use a radio app that uses data
     
  6. howetechnical

    howetechnical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    88
    Correct. I've read on XDA that the hardware 'may' be there (conflicting info from different people), but the major problem even if it is, is that nobody has modified the kernel to actually activate it with correct drivers. This device was never meant to have the FM receiver turned on even if the hardware is there, so I'm willing to bet that no drivers were ever created for it.
     
  7. Big Dog KMc

    Big Dog KMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'll Second that.
     
  8. bentonius

    bentonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the Vibrant on Bell Canada. The FM Radio only works with the headset plugged in for me, and it works very well!
     
  9. chaoscentral

    chaoscentral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    91
    Bell Vibrant != T-Mobile Vibrant

    Bell Vibrant == International Galaxy S == FM Radio

    T-Mobile Vibrant == Neutered International Galaxy S == No FM Radio
     
  10. pantlesspenguin

    pantlesspenguin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    107
    Third. TuneIn is the best radio app I've ever used!
     
  11. rayn1328

    rayn1328 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    6
    well,hell 4th tune in is cool....only thing negative is alot of sports broadcasts dont stream......had to run all over our plant to find halladays no hitter on some horrible radio station.
     
  12. vamp6x6x6x

    vamp6x6x6x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    12
    The Bell canada vibrant seems to be the i9000 version while the US(tmobile) vibrant is very much modified.
     

Share This Page

Loading...