How to enable multitouch?

Last Updated:

1. Droid212

Droid212 Active Member This Topic's Starter

Well, now that the Droid has been rooted, I assume it is now possible to enable multitouch, correct? If this is the case, how would I go about doing this and would it be system wide?

Advertisement
  2. Fadelight

Fadelight Well-Known Member

The droid has always had multitouch... it is the applications that don't support it. Gaining root won't magically make it work. You just have to hold out for some custom ROMs.

3. Droid212

Droid212 Active Member This Topic's Starter

I know that. I'm new to the Android platform and so I don't know some of the details about things. Thanks for answering my question. :)

4. gonzoguy24

gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

I wish it could just be like flipping a switch hahaha

5. gregroberti

gregroberti Member

Try dolphin browser. It supports multi-touch nicely :)

6. johflo88

johflo88 Well-Known Member

i am in canada and the moto milestone is officially coming in early 2010.I believed it has multi-touch and i don't know about google gps?

7. gregroberti

gregroberti Member

It wont affect people outside the US since Apple wont be able to control your smart phone with their patents and lawsuits

8. gonzoguy24

gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

i dont like dolphin very much...needs to be polished up

9. Tabs

Tabs Well-Known Member

Why won't this myth die? Apple does not own multitouch. The Palm Pre and several other devices have it in the US already.

10. gotwillk

gotwillk Well-Known Member

only reason i would want multitouch is for the typing for onscreen keyboard. i could care less about pinch and zoom.

so if milestone is coming out in early 2010, does that mean it'll be around the same time as 2.1 update? maybe that update will include multitouch all across the board for everyone. no need to root with a custom rom.

11. sukanas

sukanas Well-Known Member

+50000

12. wige

wige Well-Known Member