How to find ringtone trimmer


Last Updated:

  1. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Everyones helped me so much the last two weeks my chance to give back.. And thanks for help I recieved..

    Step 1

    Go to mp3 or music widget pictured below.

    [​IMG]

    Step 2

    Touch it and it should go full screen pic below

    [​IMG]

    Step 3
    Touch menu button and this screen below appears

    [​IMG]

    Step 4
    Hit the set as ringtone button and below screen appears

    [​IMG]

    Step 5 select trim ringtone and below screen appears

    [​IMG]

    When in this screen you can adjust ringtone from each end to where it begins and ends. There is a play button and a left and right arrow. The left and right arrow allow for second to second adjusting.

    Hope this helps someone...
     

    Advertisement
  2. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Sorry pic so big, First ones I ever readlly took outta my phone. Didnt know they be so big.
     
  3. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I get to step 4, set ringtone, I only get the phone ringtone and contact ringtone options. Anyone else with this problem? I've got service with Alaska Communications Systems, so maybe it is strictly a Sprint option???
     
  4. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    I'm on Sprint in Florida, and when I get to step 4, I click "set as ringtone". Then it says....."song set as ringtone", and then fades out. I don't get the option of TrimRingTone, Phone Ringtone or Contact Ringtone.

    It's like we have different CDMA HTC HERO music software.....
     
  5. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    I dunno Thats how I do it...LOL
     
  6. LastFrontierLabs

    LastFrontierLabs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    It just gets weirder....
     
  7. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can you post a picture of you OS version?
     
  8. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    1.56.651.2 software
     
  9. DaWeav

    DaWeav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    53
    I see the ringtone trimmer on my Sprint Hero.

    I have Kernel 2.6.27-533ce29d, build 1.56.651.2, and Music is version 1.00.0047.1.56.651.2, and Ringtone Trimmer version 1.00.0012.1.56.651.2 which is listed in the applications list.
     
  10. jersey221

    jersey221 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    16
    or you could use ringdroid which is much easier.
     
  11. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    I think I found the reason we all have different Music Players....my Music is version 1.00.0047.Fresh 1.1 ROM not version 1.00.0047.1.56.651.2

    ...and I don't have a Music Trimmer Version in my app period..lol. Maybe I have a different version of Fresh 1.1 then everyone else (assuming everyone else is running Fresh)

    All is well....as I currently use RingDroid, due to it having a slew more options then the default (that I don't have :))
     
  12. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    I tried rongdroid on my Roadrunner file. Played it 2 or3 times too fast couldn't tell what it was. With a pm from someone on the forum they helped me load.it.to sd card and use it as notifier it was a wav file. I deleted rongdroid.
     
  13. durandetto

    durandetto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am running fresh 1.1 and no longer have the ringtone trimmer. It must be a fresh thing because I had It before I flashed fresh. Ringdroid works better anyway.
     
  14. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    That's what I am getting from all of this.........is that it's a Fresh thing. I never know it was on my phone at all, so I can't tell you if it was prior to flashing to Fresh....but you know it was on before flashing, and now it is not. Sooooo.....mystery solved!?!

    EVERYONE ELSE ENJOY YOUR RINGTRIMMER (you may not have known was on your phone to begin with)....lol!!!!

    I concur with you on RingDroid.
     
  15. superlinkx

    superlinkx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    11
    Use Fresh Kitchen to put the ringtone trimmer back on. Fresh left it out several versions ago when trying to free up space from stock apps no one wanted. Just use Fresh Kitchen and go to add apps and select the ringtone one. I use Ringdroid, as there is a little more control in my opinion. I like it a lot better than the built in one. But I also stopped using fresh a while ago.
     
  16. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    NICE...good to know I still have that option :)

    Why did you stop using Fresh pray tell?
     
  17. superlinkx

    superlinkx Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    11
    I didn't like Fresh 1.1. It messed with a bit more than I wanted. I switched to stock for a while, rooted and customized. Then I got gumbo rom and love it. No changes, other than Amazon mp3 store is missing. Works really good with overclock. Basically, I am running my phone as fast as Fresh, without sacrificing features I like. I know how to edit my phone, so I rather just take stuff off that I don't want and put stuff on I want on my own. I don't like stuff changing with every update. And Fresh 1.1 was a bit buggy as well, at least at first. Still, I think Fresh is a great rom, just not the one I want right now.
     
  18. zx12richard

    zx12richard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    10
    Anyone have Any ideas why ringdroid wouldn't play the Roadrunner wav. Notifier at right speed? Did it two or three times always played at least double speed couldn't tell what it was. Does ringdroid only do mp3
     
  19. JMac202

    JMac202 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    150
    The stock app is way better than Ringdroid. It's very simple to use and you dont have to search for the song you want in ringdroid. With the stock app you just go to your music player. Find your song ...hit menu...set as ringtone...click "trim ringtone"...and then pick what part of the song and how long you want it to be.

    I honestly dont think it can be any easier than the stock one.
     
  20. johnduff

    johnduff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    THE BUILT-IN RINGTONE TRIMMER ONLY WORKS WITH MP3s - ANY OTHER FORMAT SUCH AS WMA, THE TRIM RINGTONE OPTION WILL NOT APPEAR.......
     
  21. FatalErrorz

    FatalErrorz Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes, +1. Ringdroid is way easier.
     

Share This Page

Loading...