How to get music in the "library"Support


Last Updated:

  1. Butterbean

    Butterbean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i "mounted my HTC on my laptop on put 700 songs of mine onto a folder Simply named "music", while using poweramp App i cannot seem to figure out how to move music from my folder to the Library. I would really like it, if i could navigate through my Artist and, not have it all bunched.

    if anyone can help, I will be very thankful :eek:
     

    Advertisement
  2. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    Try going to PowerAMP > Settings > Music Folders; check the one that your music is in, and no other ones. Otherwise it'll find ringtones and such. When you're done, hit Rescan Folders

    and then go to your home screen and into android settings
    Applications > manage applications > All (helps to hit menu and sort by size and then hit menu again and sort by name. sometimes it doesn't sort by name initially) > Poweramp > Force Stop.

    When you reopen PowerAMP it should be there.
     
  3. Butterbean

    Butterbean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i got my music but just in the Folders sub-sections, still not in my "library"
     
  4. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    Try a battery pull? I don't know; the same thing happened to me. I synced with doubletwist over wifi, and the updated playlists didn't show up in poweramp until the next day after I had rebooted from bump charging.

    Hopefully Poweramp will address this. You could always clear its application data in the same screen you force stopped it. I was reluctant to do this becuase it downloaded a bunch of artwork for me and i didn't want to lose it.
     
    Butterbean likes this.
  5. Butterbean

    Butterbean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    One more thing LOL, how do I get the dialing volume to go down?
     
  6. Butterbean

    Butterbean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think i found the problem I reopened it and it said it has to be downloaded to the android itself (poweramp does not run the music in the Library i think???) anyways how do i download my music to the phone? any other way than just by folder?
     
  7. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    Settings > Sounds > Audible touch tone > Off

    I just kill it, it's so annoying.
     
  8. sail4fun201

    sail4fun201 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    46
    FOUND THE SOLUTION:

    Open the stock Music application that came with the phone, hit the button in the lower left, and then go to the playlist thing on the bottom. You'll see a spinning progress indicator on the top right below the clock. Once that goes away, fire up PowerAMP and it's there.

    That's how it goes for me.

    Edit: I go to the playlist tab, but I think it's the same indicator for all the tabs. I wanted my playlist to sync. PowerAMP had actually found the songs I put on with Airsync, but not the playlist. Doing this made it find the playlist. Go figure.
     
  9. Butterbean

    Butterbean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did not work for me :confused:. anyways i figured out it grabs the music off my SD card fine and will put it into the Library but not the music from the Internal HD (which sucks for me because me SD card is only 2GB):mad::mad::mad:
     
  10. HoochieCoo

    HoochieCoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    7
    This is an issue that has popped up on the PowerAMP forums with music being on the internal storage. The HTC Music app can find the music just fine, but PowerAMP can't. It shows up in PowerAMP's Folder view, but not elsewhere. But they aren't alone, I tried several other players, and none that I tried could see the music on internal storage at all.
     
  11. Butterbean

    Butterbean Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So is there nothing I can do about it other than switching my music over to my SD card?
     
  12. HoochieCoo

    HoochieCoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    7
    According to the developer, it should be seeing the music since they just use the System Library (the same thing the stock player uses). But clearly it doesn't work right.

    They stated that in a future version, they won't be using the System Library, and will be using their own. So for now, it doesn't look like there is a fix.

    Kind of a bummer since we have all that space available and it would be a perfect place to store music. No one seems to see internal storage though, so I am not being to harsh on PowerAMP over the issue. I bought it anyway.

    Your best bet would be to register on their site, and subscribe to the thread so that you can see if any fixes or suggestions are posted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...